Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Julie Whitaker

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Julie Whitaker

4.9 out of 5 (131 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Grant (rxbots)

Grant (rxbots)

September 7, 2022

1  out of  5
"After State Farm Corporate was nice enough to conduct an official investigation against Julie Whitaker's agency, they concluded that she and her office were at fault for leaving me entirely uninsured for 2 months without telling me or doing anything to resolve the issue. Julie argued with me, raised her voice, and blamed me and told me it was my fault for not knowing anything happened, and she told me repeatedly that I owed an additional $300 to fix State Farm's own error. However, thanks to State Farm's corporate investigation team, I've been refunded and she's been slapped with not one but two investigations against her (One for her hilariously bad customer service to me, one for uninsuring my $50k vehicle for 2 months) and has lost my entire families business, and hopefully yours too if you read this review. State farm is great, but you'd be crazy to give Julie your business unless you want your vehicle to be mysteriously uninsured and you get blamed and charged for it. I genuinely had a better experience calling DMV to resolve State Farm's error (because Julie didn't) than I did speaking to Julie herself, when her entire job as an agent is to make insurance easier."
Profile photo of James Russell

James Russell

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had gone to this office approximately a month ago to shop around for insurance, I’ve always heard good things about this particular office so I decided to see for myself. They have lived up to their rumors!! The atmosphere was relaxing the staff all made me feel welcomed and the sales associate never pressured me , she was full of knowledge and took her clients care very seriously, we had a few laughs and the best part was I saved some money!!! Thank you Taylor for a fast and painless experience!!"
Profile photo of Jamesha Brown

Jamesha Brown

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"She has great customer service and she very polite"
Profile photo of Katlin Hershberger

Katlin Hershberger

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Finally made the switch to State Farm! Thank you, Taylor, for answering all of my questions and finding more ways for me to save on my auto insurance!"
Profile photo of Diane Yane

Diane Yane

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Robin Williams with State Farm was an absolute pleasure to work with regarding my business Insurance. She made the entire process so easy and quick! And explained every aspect of my coverage in a way to make sure I thoroughly understood my policy. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Marvin Wingo

Marvin Wingo

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service always willing to help"
Profile photo of Kristen St.prix

Kristen St.prix

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you so much Taylor for all your help. I am so glad you can give me the best policy I was looking for my daughter just got her license and then got another getting ready to drive so I was all ready struggling with insurance she really mad me happy I will be staying with this company forever."
Profile photo of Chris Chandler

Chris Chandler

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience with Taylor. Everything done by e-mail! Very prompt and precise in her responses, very competitive quotes. I was able to save a considerable amount of money with comparable coverage. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Ricky Banks

Ricky Banks

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with Julie Whitaker State Farm has always been a great one. The employees there are the greatest, always pleasant, helpful and resolves all of my concerns in a timely manner. They’re very good at returning my phone calls if needed. I am especially pleased with Latreese Minor for going above and beyond to make sure my questions are answered and all of my insurance concerns are taken care of. I definitely recommend Julie Whitaker State Farm for all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of JazzyJ

JazzyJ

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taylor was AWESOME!!!"
Profile photo of William Jacobs

William Jacobs

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cannot say enough great things about Latreese she goes above and beyond to help customers. She's the best !!"
Profile photo of Gloworm R

Gloworm R

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was introduced to Taylor W with Statefarm when dealing with a family member's estate. I had been with another agency for many years but mother-she won me over with her due diligence. And most importantly her patience to my slower than normal responses due to being overwhelmed with life. I switched my auto and umbrella all thanks to her caring and responsive sales approach. I totally recommend her!!! And she saved us a ton on auto insurance."
Profile photo of Christine Barlow

Christine Barlow

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Sarah at State Farm she help me out a lot."
Profile photo of Ginny Creel

Ginny Creel

April 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sarah was SO sweet and so helpful! I had just purchased a car and needed insurance ASAP. She helped me find a great policy and a good price on my lunch break."
Profile photo of Tanya McCray

Tanya McCray

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for over 25 years. I have mostly all the services they provides and I will continue to stay with them. Latresse is awesome; very pleasant and helpful every time I call the office with a question. The entire team at Ms. Whitaker's Office is wonderful and very professional. I'm very satisfied with State Farm Insurance."
Profile photo of Matt Gipson

Matt Gipson

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Latreese has been a big help to me after my crash back in February. She made sure I was taken care of by both her office and State Farm Claims Dept. She was with me from start to finish. I've also had good experiences with the whole team there. Thank you"
Profile photo of David Ford

David Ford

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful folks"
Profile photo of Lee Barbour

Lee Barbour

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with StateFarm for 24 years now. I use them for my home and all of my vehicles. Anytime I’ve needed to make a claim they’ve been on top of it. It’s also nice to be able to call Julie’s office and they know who I am."
Profile photo of P M

P M

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you are reading this, you are probably looking for some type of insurance. YOU CAN STOP LOOKING NOW....YOU HAVE FOUND IT!!! That is if you want a great product at a fair price AND a staff of wonderful people looking out for all your insurance needs. You can continue reading this and all the other reviews OR you can simply call them right now and personally experience what I, and countless others, already know. I have been a member of the State Farm family for years. Back then, I thought I'll never be able to afford insurance through a big company like this. Boy, was I wrong. These people genuinely care about getting you exactly what you need! They answer all questions, provide input and never treat you like a number! And very rarely, will you get an answering machine - you actually can talk to someone when you dial the number. (Have you dialed yet?) Most recently, I was shopping for a new vehicle. I called numerous times to check rates and ask questions. I have spoken with a handful of my SF family. They are wonderful. Lanie and Latreese are two of these wonderful people. Their customer service is outstanding! (I can't dial it for you.) No, I am not getting paid to say this. This has been my experience. I will continue being a Farmer with service like this! Thank you to my State Farm family!"
Profile photo of Carl Leatherbury

Carl Leatherbury

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't even begin to put into words the phenomenal service and help that I've received from both Latreese and Taylor. They both go above and beyond as it relates to customer service and i feel like a huge part of the family. They're caring, considerate, professional kind hearted. Outstanding individuals they are with such beautiful spirits!! Truly a blessing they are to be working with and a joy."
Profile photo of Justin Klein

Justin Klein

January 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't even come up with the words big enough to describe my interactions and experiences with Taylor. Even the words awesome and outstanding aren't big enough. One doesn't feel like a customer but family. Thanks for all that ya do. 👊🏾💯"
Profile photo of Humble Sol

Humble Sol

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff is friendly prompt, attentive, and friendly. Sarah was very positive and took care of my requests accurately."
Profile photo of Joanna Frank

Joanna Frank

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are like family..just love Julie and her team!!!"
Profile photo of Amy Huesman

Amy Huesman

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Julie Whitaker’s office has always provided great service. I often work with Latreese when I need to ask questions or make changes, and she is always very friendly and helpful, as is everyone else I’ve encountered on Julie’s team. First-rate service!"
Profile photo of Tides Unlimited, LLC

Tides Unlimited, LLC

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dealing with Julie and her staff was a wonderful experience. They listened and proposed the exact solution in a very timely manner. Tides Unlimited LLC will be a Julie Whitaker client and we will be recommending to our partners and clients."